Egyptian Premier League

The Egyptian Premier League is the top professional football league in Egypt.

It was founded in 1948 and is currently composed of 18 teams.

The league operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the Egyptian Second Division, with the bottom two teams being relegated to the second

The current champions of the Egyptian Premier League are Al Ahly, who have won a record 44 titles.

Other successful clubs in the league include Zamalek, who have won 26 titles, and Ismaily,