FC Bayern Munich

FC Bayern Munich is a German sports club based in Munich, Bavaria.

It is best known for its professional football team that competes in the Bundesliga,

The top tier of the German football league system.

Bayern has won four European Cups, a record five Bundesliga titles, and three DFB-Polkas.

The club was founded in 1900 by 11 football players led by Franz John.